Face Mask Project

Screen Shot 2013-12-10 at 1.44.23 PM   Screen Shot 2013-12-10 at 12.55.29 PM                              image  

Foundations, Mixed Media, Bristol Board, Tape, Glue, Pencil, 11″x14″ 10/20/13

This mask project was created using only Bristol board tape and glue. In the end a wearable mask was created.

With this mask project, the hardest part for me was having to figure it out without any demonstrations or guidance. Usually for my personal learning process when I see something done I can, for the most part duplicate the process. I feel that with this mask project I was able to grow as an artist because the detailed creation of the mask was all created from my ideas to produce a very successful end result.

The geometric linear shapes created in the face of the mask set the stage to create a graphite drawing. With harsh light set on the mask, the process of recreation on paper begun. However the drawing does not give the beauty of mask its due justice; in the end, as a whole the mask project was a success.

This entry was posted in Best Work, Non-Timebased and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment